Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (2024)

Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

4.1

  • Fort Worth, TX

About this business

Healthcare

Biomat USA is owned and operated by Grifols. Grifols prides itself on donor safety, the safety of our plasma, and the difference we make together--in the lives of patients around the world, in our communities, and in the industry. We specialize in the collection of protein-rich plasma from donors to help create life-saving therapies for patients with diseases, such as immune deficiencies, hemophilia, genetic emphysema, hepatitis, tetanus and rabies. We encourage donors to donate on a routine basis, and we compensate them for...read more

Location details

5629 W Rosedale St, Fort Worth, TX, 76107, United States

Get directions

WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Tue7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Wed7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Thu7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sun7:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

4.1744 reviews

Select a rating

  • Birdeye (23)
  • Google (715)
  • Yellow Pages (6)

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (1)

Mario Y.

onBirdeye


10 months ago

I love this place people are always friendly and so nice

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (2)

Michael N.

onBirdeye


11 months ago

ut she had to stretch and move around to grab things and throw things away while one hand on the needs was not yet taped to arm. So not awesome. But the 2nd lady! All of a sudden my alrm started bulging bedside my vein and of course i was a bit worried and nervous and said hello, yo! It was half the size of a golf ball and was increasing fast. The 2nd lady came over and said its ok its fine and began to move and re poke the needle without explaining much. She then said i can only pay you $10 if we dont continue. I was ...read more

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (3)

Phillip K.

onBirdeye


a year ago

For some reason one of my reviews was deleted. I have been a loyal donor for over 3 years. Since Grifolds acquired the center, I have donated over 300 times. Corporate has decided that anyone over the age of 69 is not healthy enough to donate. I have presented to the center a letter from my doctor that states there is no reason that I cannot donate. I am 72 years of age in perfect health, and work out at gym 5 days a week. Many of the staff members have told me that I am much more healthy than most of the donors that are...read more

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (4)

Tina Miller, M.

onBirdeye


a year ago

I called to verify what I needed to do to prepare for the plasma donation. The manager neglected to thoroughly inform me that I need to drink plenty of water with very little or no caffeine. Since I was not properly informed, the donation was difficult because I was somewhat dehydrated. After I complained, I was banned, and their complaint department gave me the runaround. Furthermore, they shorted me on the pay, but I complained and that was rectified.

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (5)

rosalinda l.

onBirdeye


a year ago

This place needs need or more hands on management. Kiosk dont work so they did it better RIGHT???wrong they now suppose to just scan n go RIGHT???? WRONG TGE SCANNER IS AS BAD AS THE BROKEN KIOSK COME EARLY STAND IN THE COLD FOR A REASON NOT CAUSE I ENJOY BEUNG IN THE COLD GOTTA GO ALL OVER THE SCANNER TO GET CHECKED IN THEN GO SIT IN LINE AND WHAT HAPPENS SCANNER DIDNT FORWARD YOUR INFO TO BE CALLED LAST ONES IN LINE ARE FIRST THE FIRST ONES GOTTA GO BACK OUT AND USE THE KIOSK REALLY???THIS PLACE IS SO MESSED UP DO KIOSK SC...read more

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (6)

Mario B.

onBirdeye


a year ago

These reviews must be paid actors because Grifols (do not) value donors. I donated at Grifols since 2010. When I took a break in 2018. When I returned in 2022 they said I was permanently deferred from Talecris in my hometown and I never donated there. Long story short the problem was resolved after 6 months persistence. Last few weeks of August I called Grifols and asked what the new donor fees were. They stated to me new donors fees were first 2 visits would be $100. And the 2 after that $125. I came the 1st of September a...read more

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (7)

Dawn M.

onBirdeye


a year ago

I am very pleased with the professional atmosphere at Grisfols. In Houma, Louisiana. Extremely clean medical environment. I will be returning!

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (8)

Sherita G.

onBirdeye


a year ago

I love all of the workers they all so nice all of them

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (9)

Mario Garza J.

onBirdeye


a year ago

Great place to donate very friendly staff and it's fast

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Frequently asked questions about Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center

How is Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center rated?

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center has a 4.1 star rating with 744 reviews.

When is Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center open?

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center is closed now. It will open on Wednesday at 7:00 a.m.

Browse nearby

Healthcare

Automotive

Real estate

Wellness

Home services

Consumer services

Dental

Legal

Contractors

Retail

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com

Grifols Biomat USA Plasma Center - 744 Reviews - Blood & Plasma Donation Centers in Fort Worth, TX - Birdeye (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Jeremiah Abshire

Last Updated:

Views: 6173

Rating: 4.3 / 5 (74 voted)

Reviews: 89% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Jeremiah Abshire

Birthday: 1993-09-14

Address: Apt. 425 92748 Jannie Centers, Port Nikitaville, VT 82110

Phone: +8096210939894

Job: Lead Healthcare Manager

Hobby: Watching movies, Watching movies, Knapping, LARPing, Coffee roasting, Lacemaking, Gaming

Introduction: My name is Jeremiah Abshire, I am a outstanding, kind, clever, hilarious, curious, hilarious, outstanding person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.